LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
888 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well Im almost finished with the dash cover so I figured Id start posting some pics and see what you all think so here they are

(remember its my first attempt at a dash)

the first few pics are what it looked like b4

pretty bad shape!!!

·
Registered
888 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
overlayed the fleese

adding the fiber glass

shaping the speaker holes and the heater vents

·
Registered
888 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
overlaying the vinyl

started to glue the vinyl down and just checkin to see what the speaker covers will look like

all glued down and looking at the speaker covers again, just needs to be pulled tight and tacked to the back now, as well as the replacing of the heater vents

Ill post more as I go, Ill be pulling the rest of the dash to recolor it soon

·
Registered
2,069 Posts
you get that vinyl at the fabric store? looks like it. you need to get automotive or marine grade vinyl. that stuff will crack in no time. especially being on a dash. but other than that its looking good ;)

·
Registered
888 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
thanks guys, I appreciate the support

·
Registered
2,113 Posts
good work..more then i would do ..im probably pulling my dash soon i bought another 1 in flawless condition. just going to dye it ..

·
Registered
10,737 Posts
Originally posted by DroptLinkin@Oct 29 2003, 03:06 PM
you get that vinyl at the fabric store? looks like it. you need to get automotive or marine grade vinyl. that stuff will crack in no time. especially being on a dash. but other than that its looking good ;)
i was wondering the same thing about the fabric....A-Run does that vinyl have a fuzzy backside to it?...regardless it doesnt look bad at all but if it is that kind be careful with leaving it in direct sunlight for any amount of time because i have seen that stuff crack and even worse melt once from the sun....

·
Registered
11,533 Posts