LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,535 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I GET EM FOR GOOD PRICE BUT I THINK THE CCA IS TOO LOW

WE AINT GOT SMALL SIZE BATTS WITH HIGH CCA HERE

ONLY OPTIMA FOR A LOT OF MONEY
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,535 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Originally posted by Firefly@Sep 20 2006, 08:21 AM~6208674
I wouldn't take my chances with that. It would work, but not so well.

Try to get a hold of some batteries with at least 1000 CCA.
THEY TOO BIG IN SIZE 52X22X20
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,535 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Originally posted by lowered_impression@Sep 20 2006, 11:06 AM~6208850
here walmart sells optimas for under $100 also your measurements are way off. You need a group 31 deep cycle
SOORY IM TALKIN CANTIMETER

WILL 650 CCA DO THE JOB
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,397 Posts
Originally posted by TAIB@Sep 20 2006, 07:09 AM~6208853
SOORY IM TALKIN CANTIMETER

WILL 650 CCA DO THE JOB
any battery would make the car up and down but they're gonna run out quick and you won't get 100% response from your setup like you're supposed to.
950cca is the lowest you wanna use I'm sure that somewhere in the middle east where you at they use group 31 Batts the batteries that you're looking for are the ones that goes in the trailers and I'm sure that you guys use those over there
measurements are 13x7x9
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,975 Posts
Yes as long as you are willing to charge every night or get a streat charger. I have 4 el-cheopo's from autozone. 625 cc's . Need to save to get sum more. I can hop and do everything just for a night tho.. :cool:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10,737 Posts
if they are deep cycles that isnt too bad but still pretty low...almost any brand group 31 size battery will do the job.....look for maintainence free with atleast 850 cca and no less than a 160 minute reserve and you will be fine...of course there is better out there but you might have a hard time finding them where your at
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,995 Posts
Originally posted by TAIB@Sep 20 2006, 12:25 AM~6208509
I GET EM FOR GOOD PRICE BUT I THINK THE CCA IS TOO LOW

WE AINT GOT SMALL SIZE BATTS WITH HIGH CCA HERE

ONLY OPTIMA FOR A LOT OF MONEY
One thing that you can do is get the batteries you want and if they are low cca, then just wire 2 at a time in parallel and then run them in series after that. Just make sure you are useing all the same type of battery with all the same cca and make sure thay are all new.

OR

Just like fundimotorsports said, even if you ran some batteries with 650cca, it would still work but your batteries will not hold the charge as long. It will also not be as responsive (snappy) when you hit the switch. :biggrin:
 
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
Top