LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
700 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i got a th200 transmission with a 3.8 v6 engine from a regal... was wondering if i can leave the same tranny and just change out the engine to chevy v8 350 or would i need to get another tranny too???
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,689 Posts
Originally posted by el chamuco@Feb 26 2010, 12:44 AM~16728524
i got a th200 transmission with a 3.8 v6 engine from a regal... was wondering if i can leave the same tranny and just change out the engine to chevy v8 350 or would i need to get another tranny too???
you can but wouldnt trust it for long-metric 200s suck,id honestly go th350 trans and add lock up converter if you want extra gear ;)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
700 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks for the quick responses just wanted to make sure ..... im gonna go either with the th350 or probably the 700r4 for that over drive.... :cool:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,689 Posts
Originally posted by el chamuco@Feb 26 2010, 01:09 AM~16728967
thanks for the quick responses just wanted to make sure ..... im gonna go either with the th350 or probably the 700r4 for that over drive.... :cool:
best bet to be honest ;)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,689 Posts
Originally posted by 1_PUMP@Feb 26 2010, 01:00 AM~16728800
you have to change it your bell housing is to small
actually tru-i read fast and had 4.3 in my head not 3.8-yes wontbolt up at all unless you run 3.8 motor :cool:
 

·
Raining Game 66
Joined
·
1,350 Posts
Originally posted by danp68@Feb 25 2010, 10:23 PM~16729183
actually tru-i read fast and had 4.3 in my head not 3.8-yes wontbolt up at all unless you run 3.8 motor  :cool:
hope he didnt by that trans yet :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,689 Posts
Originally posted by 1_PUMP@Feb 26 2010, 03:24 PM~16734090
hope he didnt by that trans yet :roflmao:  :roflmao:  :roflmao:  :roflmao:
no doubt lol-gotta stay off here while drinkin lol :biggrin:
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top