LayItLow.com Lowrider Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi to everyone on this forum. Im new but ive been readin the forum for some time now and learning alot from everybody. im a beginer modeler and im looking to improve so far ive done a few models just finished a acura integra but now im looking to start modeling lowriders decided to start with the 64 impala but i still need to do more research on it its a hardtop an id like to make it a convertable but i don know how ima go about doin that and if anyone has any advice on making a convertible that will flip up or come back down i would realy apreciate it. Im hapy to become a part of this comunity.

·
Registered
312 Posts
Hey Man! Welcome to LIL... If you have any questions, jusk ask, and at least one of us will try to help you...and as far as cutting.. X-Acto knife, #11 blade.. Dremel with a cutting disc.. string.. and if you wanna make the groove deeper b-4 cutting, use a dental probe thingy.. (I reat it on BMC)..

·
Registered
21,387 Posts
Originally posted by Patrick@Jan 5 2004, 11:32 PM
.. and if you wanna make the groove deeper b-4 cutting, use a dental probe thingy.. (I reat it on BMC)..
actually, it's called a scribe, and it doesn't look like one of those dental picks,

·
Registered
312 Posts
thx for tellin me.. i dont wanna end up buyin some lil camera thingy, or some shit used for colonoscapys...I am not thinkin right now..been up for 20 hours..

·
Registered
1,355 Posts
:wave: welcome to LIL. just to let you know theres some haters on here sometimes. so dont take it personal when fools are talking shit. so far everyone thats reply to u on this topic are kool peoples and respect each other. :wave:

·
Registered
21,387 Posts
Originally posted by Patrick@Jan 5 2004, 11:36 PM
thx for tellin me.. i dont wanna end up buyin some lil camera thingy, or some shit used for colonoscapys...I am not thinkin right now..been up for 20 hours..